Category Schwarzkopf-Europa-Preis

Margarethe Vestager to receive the Schwarzkopf Europe Award 2018

Margrethe Vestager

The Schwarzkopf Foundation Young Europe is honoured to announce Mrs. Margrethe Vestager, who is currently EU Commissioner for Competition, as the receiver of the Schwarzkopf Europe Award in 2018. She receives the award for the inspiring interpretation of her role as commissioner and the courage she has shown in the past years fighting for fair competition.

Read More

Call for nominations: Schwarzkopf Europe Award 2018

Young people from all over Europe honour a decision-maker or institution that today is shaping the future of Europe in a direction they hope for.

Read More

“Maintaining the idealism and the vision of the early years of the union, that is the challenge”

© European Union

The Schwarzkopf Europe Award of 2017 will go to the EU Ombudsman Emily O’Reilly for supporting the integrity of the different institutions of the European Union and for upholding the European idea in her work. She will give a speech at the award ceremony on Monday, 24th April in Berlin, which is open to the public.


Read More

Neil MacGregor – An Interview

The Schwarzkopf Europe Award was given to Neil Macgregor for his outstanding dedication to the European self-conception. The exceptional historian manages to unite cultural visions of the past, present and future in an extraordinary way. As an academic person he won’t remain in the alleged ivory tower of academia but co...

Read More